Cliff Richard: Full Statement

cliff_richard_js_051212

“I have no idea where these absurd and untrue allegations come from. The police have not disclosed details to me. I have never, in my life, assaulted anyone and I remain confident that the truth will prevail. I have cooperated fully with the police, and will, of course, continue to do so. Beyond stating that the allegations are completely false, it would not be appropriate for me to say anything further until the investigation has concluded, which I hope will be very soon. In the meantime, I would, again, like to thank everyone for supporting me through this unbelievably difficult period.” – CLIFF RICHARD

18 Comments

Filed under Abuse, News

18 responses to “Cliff Richard: Full Statement

  1. The Count of Monte Cristo

    Well good old Cliff, he,s just so squeaky clean. Mr Cliff Sir!……suits you!

  2. RussellCroweforLeeda

    Never trust anyone who claims to be deeply religious, they usually have something dark to hide in my experience. Prime example a devout Christian RE Teacher from my old school, a racist and almost certainly a paedophile.

  3. Pingback: Cliff Richard Statement | Alternative News Network

  4. Sabre

    Not to mention Tony ‘ I feel the hand of history upon my shoulder ‘ Blair.
    God informed his decision to become a war criminal or he’s a pious fraud.

  5. Anon

    He’ll die an innocent man.

  6. pongo

    played a big hand – nasty police/ press /tv etc etc – `you reap what you sow`

  7. Llanyboy

    Are the rumours true that the Bachelor Boy climbed the Elm Tree?

  8. littlenan

    I believe the police and the BBC did this man a huge wrong just for the kudos of securing a headline grabbing story.

    It is hard to believe the police would stoop this low although I would believe anything of the BBC.

    Best of luck Cliff. You are innocent and they have shown no evidence to the contrary. They have to have proof of an offence and it is utterly wrong you have been treated in this disgraceful way. It is supposed to be that a person is innocent until proved guilty.

    • Bishop Brightly

      Or just maybe they used the BBC so encourage victims to come forward where in the past they were disbelief and intimidated by people just like you.

  9. Bilderbergs

    haha. Cliff’s nan !

  10. godhelpus

    Guess he won’t be singing any more? you have got to thank God for that at least!

  11. The Count Of Monte Cristo

    He could always get a job as head of the entertainment committee at Rotherham council.